Desert Sunset

If you’ve been coming around Bud’s Blog for a while, you know I love sunsets.  When I point out sunsets to most people, they say, Oh, that’s pretty, or maybe even, Wow, but then they go about their business.  I like to watch them, notice how they are different from other sunsets I’ve seen.   Maybe it’s because I’m a painter that I can almost see God’s brushstrokes as they build then fade.  We are in Arizona for Thanksgiving week   Desert sunsets are different from those I’ve watched over the Pacific Ocean.  They seem hotter and dryer and more exquisitely detailed.  This one turned up over the Superstition Springs Mall in Mesa, AZ Saturday night.   On an evening on which I could have been sulking because my USC Trojans lost their big game, it was a reminder:  Look up … beauty is everywhere.

Have an inspired Sunday.

Explore posts in the same categories: spirituality

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Desert Sunset”


  1. Holy amazing sunset.

    I don’t know why, but there’s something about sunsets that always make me feel a little sad.

  2. Oscar Says:

    Thats beautiful Bud!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

