Monday Smiles – 3/18/2013

I don’t know if you can tell from what you read here, but Older Eyes is usually what we used to call a Pretty Cool Customer.  I am usually Cool Under Pressure.  But here it is, Sunday Night, time to write my Monday Smiles for the week and I just don’t have it.   Because there are two things that always rattle me: my appointment with my tax accountant and government security inspections.  AND.  My tax appointment is tomorrow afternoon and we have a security inspection Tuesday morning.   I’m ready for the tax appointment but I’m still a few documents short for Tuesday.  Muri will tell you, I’ve been anything but Cool today.   And tomorrow will be a very long day.   So, tonight, I’m relaxing.   I watched my Lakers win again, beating the Sacramento Kings 113-102.   Now, I’m watching one of my favorite movies, The Dark Night.   But I’ve got company:

elvis tv

People who say a dog is a man’s best friend has never had the right cat**.   It’s Monday.  I’m smiling … and I’ll be smiling a lot more by Tuesday Night.

TV Elvis

** The cat, of course, is Elvis, my son’s TV watching Burmese.

Explore posts in the same categories: Monday smiles

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Monday Smiles – 3/18/2013”

  1. Coming East Says:

    Tax time is no fun, is it, Bud! Hope all goes well for your appointment. Love the cat watching the TV!

  2. cherperz Says:

    Elvis is beautiful. (don’t take offense, Elvis by my using a feminine term) I agree with your comment about “man’s best friend”. A cat can also fill that role.

    Good luck with the taxes and the security inspection.

  3. territerri Says:

    That’s what I love about pets. No matter how bad something seems, no matter how stressful, a good pet offers a nice dose of perspective and calm. Elvis is CUTE and funny. She’s got beautiful eyes too.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 686 other followers

