Friday Favorites 7/5/2013

coasterI have been remiss.  Father’s Day 2013 is three weeks to the stern and I have not acknowledged my best Father’s Day gift ever from my daughter and her family.   It is a homemade gift, which I know for many is not a good thing, but I  happen to have a talented, creative daughter.   So even though my Father’s Day coasters are homemade, you’d never know it to look at them.   As Muri might tell you, I am not the neatest of fellows and likely to leave a wet glass on an unprotected wood surface, making coasters a very practical gift, too.  But what really makes these gifts special is that they each contain a picture of my grandkids.   See?

coasters

The only problem is that these kids are so darn cute that I put my drink on the wood just so that I can look at their pictures on the coasters, which doesn’t make me popular with Muri.  But they are still my belated Friday Favorites.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friday Favorites

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Friday Favorites 7/5/2013”

  1. cherperz Says:

    I wouldn’t want to set a glass on those cute faces either. Your g-kids are precious. AND what a wonderfully thoughtful gift from your daughter. I think gifts that require thought and action are the very best kinds of gifts. You are a lucky man, Bud.


  2. Gotta admit I love the coasters -for the type of gift it was and especially for the great pictures of the grandkids!!! Gotta love gifts like that don’t ‘cha?

  3. Rick Gleason Says:

    You’re a very lucky man Bud and your family all very lucky to have one-another. Great looking family!

  4. territerri Says:

    Oh, I love them! I’m always looking for meaningful gift ideas, especially at Christmas time. I’m going to copy this idea. Thanks for sharing it!

    Can’t say as I blame you for not using the coasters, though. Who would want to cover up those darling faces?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

