Forty-Five Years

Today, when this posts, Muri and I will be away for the weekend.   Theater in L.A. on Saturday afternoon, check into a hotel for Saturday evening in an unnamed location (paparazzi, you know) and dinner at a special occasion restaurant.  Sunday is our forty-fifth wedding anniversary.

forty-four

This is the fifth year I’ve posted on our anniversary but I don’t have much time to post this year.   So, if you’re looking for some hints on how to make it to make it to forty-five years, too, check out my post on our forty-first anniversary.   If you want some thoughts on how to navigate a difficult year, try our Forty-Second Year.  If you want a reminiscence of our wedding day and honeymoon try August 11, 1968.  Last year’s post, Still the One was about the simple pleasures of a long marriage.  Yes, I’m a cheerleader for marriage.  Yes, it takes work.  And as our dear friends, Don and Evie (who are ten years ahead of us) say … If you want to have what we have, you have to go through what we’ve been through.  And it is worth every moment.  Happy anniversary, Muri.  You are the love of my life.

Explore posts in the same categories: love and marriage

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Forty-Five Years”

  1. cherperz Says:

    Happy Anniversary Bud and Muri!!!!


  2. David and I are coming up on 45, fighting lots, laughing lots. A technical question. What program did you use for the collage. I want to do one or two. Enjoy all.

    • oldereyes Says:

      Katherine, I don’t use anything fancy. I use a freeware photo utility called Irfan View to work with the photos and I paste them onto a background I found in Powerpoint, then copy and paste the final product back into Irfan View. You can find Irfan View by Googling it online. I have a very good collage maker (free) on my computer at our place in Arizona. if you want, I can try to track it down.

  3. territerri Says:

    Happy anniversary to both of you! Hope you enjoyed your time away!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 649 other followers

