Distracted

deathLast night, in the middle of watching Unstoppable, our old Tivo box froze.  The screen pixelated for fifteen seconds or so, the the Green Screen of Death appeared, telling me there was something wrong … and that my Tivo Box would try to fix it.  It didn’t.  It’s funny how we can get used to things that, in the end, are hardly essential.  But I love sports and I hate commercials, so I love being able to Tivo a game then start watching a while later so I can skip the commercials. I like being able to record a game by one of my favorite teams while Muri and I are out so I can watch it if WE win.  And I love Tivo’s on screen channel guide.  Yes, I could have all of that if I were to upgrade from basic cable but I don’t like TV that much and Muri can’t tell the difference between standard and HD.  So, we stay basic.  So, for the remainder of last evening, you know where I was … online looking for the best choice …TST and buy … in a new Tivo Box.  Amazingly, it took a fair amount of research to determine that the new boxes will even work with basic cable.  Beside that, in an hour, I’m headed to the dentist’s office for a cleaning.  I recently went through having all four front teeth capped, so you’d think this would be a cakewalk.  But I hate cleanings.   So, Thought Number One here on Top Sites Tuesday #223 is I’m kinda Distracted this morning, so this post won’t with the Pullet Surprise.

Thought Number Two is that I’m making some changes to Bud’s Blog.  I’ve added a Song of the Day and a Quote of the Day to my sidebar on my Home Page, and I also post them on Older Eyes’ Facebook Page.  The Song of the Day links to a YouTube video.  See if you can guess where my head is each day based on the song and quote I choose.   I’m also considering a new theme, Twenty Ten.   This is what it would look like for Older Eyes – Bud’s Blog.

new format

What do you think?  Let me know in my comments.  And be sure to push my button … gently … to make me Number One on Top Sites Tuesday #223.


Come Join Top Sites Tuesday and be #1 on BlogDumps!

The purpose of this Meme is to encourage
Networking between bloggers to have fun while doing it!
Make sure to visit all the other participants and leave comments.

Explore posts in the same categories: humor

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Distracted”

  1. sharon Says:

    song of the day is a good idea, I usually have one. Your song today is pretty appropriate. My cleaning is next week, I don’t like them either…..
    White knuckle ride!

  2. liggybee Says:

    You know me! I LOVE music! I think that’s a great idea… 🙂

    Hope you had fun at the dentist!

  3. Wolfbernz Says:

    Hi Bud,

    I like the new change ideas for your blog. They will be a great addition and a theme update is always fun.

    Clicks!
    Wolf


Leave a comment