Monday Smiles – 6/25/2012

It was an odd weekend.  Muri and I have had to make some family decisions that have no entirely satisfactory options and we’re still trying to be happy with the decisions we made.  Goldstar, the half price ticket website that fuels our date nghts, came up empty so we went to see a very positively reviewed film, Moonrise Kingdom.  Apparently, the director, Wes Anderson is a favorite of critics and known for quirky films.   Moonrise Kingdom struck me as borderline dumb and marginally entertaining.  Muri liked it better than I did, of course.  Beyond that, it was a To-Do-List weekend, mostly clean up the messes I seem to leave in my wake and work in the yard.  So here it is Monday, and what better than admiring the fruits of my labor to compensate for my aching muscles.

Dwarf Petunias

New Guinea Impatiens and Petunia

Tiger Eye Rudbeckia

Back Yard Critters

It’s Monday … I’m smiling.

Explore posts in the same categories: Monday smiles

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Monday Smiles – 6/25/2012”


  1. My parents saw that movie this past weekend too. My mom loved it, my father hated it!

    Beautiful photos, Bud!

  2. Cheryl P. Says:

    Love the pictures and I am beyond jealous. Here in KS…we have had drought, extreme heat (for us) and rabbits galore. I am prepared just to call it a bad year for my garden.


Leave a Reply

