Christmas Day 2012

When this posts, I will be rolling out of bed, bleary-eyed but happy to celebrate Christmas with my grandkids.   It has been another good year here on Older Eyes – Bud’s Blog, not quite posting every day but close.   I notice I’ve been a little more serious this year … there’s been a little less humor from my Inner Curmudgeon and just a bit more Bud Dark.  Perhaps that’s me, perhaps that’s the year … probably a little of both.  Still, I am a fortunate, grateful man.  One of the things that’s brightened Bud’s Blog is Top Sites Tuesday, the BlogDumps meme where we offer Two Thoughts on Tuesday.   Participating has helped me lighten up and get out to read other blogs (something I don’t do enough).  So, since it’s Tuesday, Thought Number One is;  Merry Christmas to the BlogDumps TST crowd … Cheryl, AngelBaby, Trina, Wolfbernz and Liggy.  And Thought Number Two is for everyone that stops by today:

Merry Christmas

Light in the Dark – watercolor and colored ink

Explore posts in the same categories: art

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Christmas Day 2012”

  1. timethief Says:

    Merry Christmas to you. May you and your grandchildren fill the day with love and laughter.


  2. It has been a harder year, still my blessings keep me strong. I see the same works for you. May peace grow.


  3. Hope your grandkids made Christmas morning a brighter place than the two younguns here did today! A very disappointed Mama Bear here early this a.m. as you’ll understand if you read one of my posts for today! No real harm done but just no opportunity left for Mommy and Gram to share the excitement of Santa’s visit, ya know. Peace!


  4. Merry Christmas to you too Bud. I have been going from one family to the next to celebrate Christmas and I am having a blast, hope you are too!

    I’d give you a click but there is nothing to click! LOL!

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  5. Trina Says:

    Merry Christmas, Bud! We hope you had a wonderful day full of smiles from friends and family.

    –Trina and Wolf

  6. cherperz Says:

    Hi, Bud,
    Took yesterday off and am just now reading the last few days of posts. Hope your Christmas went well and your adorable grandkids got everything they wanted from Santa.

    Have a safe and happy week. I should be back on Blogdumps next Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

