Complaints

TSTSo here it is, Top Sites Tuesday, the day on which  we offer Two Thoughts on Tuesday.  Last week, what with the holidays, I didn’t even notice it was Tuesday, so I missed out.  And this week, I am really busy with a proposal we’re writing.   So, in the interests of efficiency, I’m combining two tasks:  writing two complaint letters I’ve been meaning to write … one serious and one facetious … and Two Thoughts on Tuesday.  Next Tuesday, the proposal will be done and I promise you my undivided attention:

BJ’s Grill
8188 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road
Anaheim Hills, CA  92808

To Whom It May Concern:

On New Years Eve, my wife and I had dinner at your restaurant.   It was crowded but not more crowded than usual.   Our order wasn’t complicated, it was three individual pizzas, two to eat in and one to go.  We also ordered an iced tea and a diet Pepsi.   It took forever for our food to come and when it did, it was dropped off by someone we’d never seen before who ran off before we could ask for drink refills.  It took us five minutes to flag down a waiter and ten more to get refills.   When we were done, we discovered the to-go order hadn’t been put in.  The problem wasn’t just ours.  Waiters were continually bringing the wrong orders to tables and everyone around us was waiting … and waiting … for food.  The couple next to us got up and left.   The servers are polite and busy but we hardly ever see the same wait person and no one seems to know what they are doing.   This is the second time this has happened to us.

We like the food at BJ’s Grill and it is very convenient for us.  But this team service concept you use does not work.  Someone needs to be responsible for each table so that each customer is properly taken care of.   We are through with BJ’s Grill until we hear that your service has improved.

Sincerely,
Older Eyes

___________________

Kohl’s
23001 Savi Ranch Parkway
Yorba Linda, CA 92887

To Whom It May Concern:

My wife and I are regular customers at Kohl’s Department Store.  I buy most of my clothes at Kohl’s.  I think your store combines a balance of quality goods and low prices, which is why I shop there.   However, I have a complaint.  I find it harder and harder to shop at your stores because of the music you play and the increased volume at which you play it.  It was especially bad during the holidays when you were playing the worst Christmas music I’ve ever heard, but your regular music selection is enough to drive me out of your store, too.  I know that sixty-eight year old men are not your target demographic, but do you really not want us as customers?   I looked it up online and discovered that you actually pay someone, DMI Music and Media Solutions, for your music programming.  Seriously, you should replace them.

If your music selection isn’t annoying enough, you continually inject your advertisements into our shopping experience.  Your Voice of Kohl’s woman gives new meaning to the word obsequious.  Look it up … that’s not good.  We are already in your store.  Why do you need to advertise to us?   And, by the way, I am very glad that your stores are energy efficient, really I am, but do I have to hear about it from the Voice of Kohl’s every five minutes?  If you value the shopping experience of people over forty, please tone down the music and fire the Voice of Kohl’s … or at least put her to work at a register.   Because every time she says, The more you know, the more you Kohl’s, the more I miss Mervyn’s.

Sincerely,
Older Eyes

___________________

So, here’s your chance.  Click on my button … gently … to make me Number One on Top Sites Tuesday #185, then leave me your complaints in my comments section.


Come Join Top Sites Tuesday and be #1 on BlogDumps!

The purpose of this Meme is to encourage
Networking between bloggers to have fun while doing it!
Make sure to visit all the other participants and leave comments.

Explore posts in the same categories: curmudgeonly rants

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Complaints”

  1. cherperz Says:

    Thanks for the BJ’s Grill letter. We don’t have BJ’s Grills here in Kansas and I thought I was missing them. When we are in Texas we frequent them often. Maybe I can just continue going to the available chain restaurants here with bad service and be happy enough.

    As for Kohls. I might be the single person in the country that doesn’t care to shop at Kohls. I occasionally do go there around Christmas if they have something in their ad but I don’t like having to watch the paper and mail for coupons, Kohls cash and whatever other gimmick it takes for me to get the price down. Plus it just feels crowded/cramped in there.

    Still…I think your letters are well founded and hope they respond to you in some way.

    Click

  2. Wolfbernz Says:

    Hi Bud,

    The last time I went to Kohl’s with Trina, I found they had removed the chairs outside the main fitting rooms and from everywhere else in the store other than between the exit doors. When we go shopping and Trina makes her way in to try on clothes, I can only walk around the store so many times. I’m sure she would appreciate me being able to sit and relax instead of wanting to go have a comfortable seat somewhere.

    I too like their store, but I’d like to have my chair back.

    Clicks!
    Wolf

  3. Trina Says:

    My complaints right now are more with the flying bugs around here in Warm Florida… I really wish I didn’t look like a buffet table to them, I’m allergic and they’re making me seriously uncomfortable and itchy!

    Great post – hopefully you get better service. I hate when my waiter/waitress disappears and gets replaced with someone else who isn’t taking care of waiting on our table…. if I wanted to sit at a table thirsty and hope my glass would refill itself, I’d stay home.

    Clicks for you!
    –Trina


Leave a Reply

