Monday Smiles – 7/15/2013

birthdayIn July of 1965, I missed my girlfriend’s birthday.   I didn’t forget it.  I just had the date wrong … I thought it was July 17th and it was the 15th.   I must have been doing something right, because a year later  we were still together … and I got the date right.   Today marks … well … a lot of years later and I haven’t missed one since.   Today is Muri’s birthday.  It will be a simple celebration this year, a few modest gifts (which she’ll help pick out) and out to dinner at the Original Fish Company.  Because after 48 years together, the best gift is looking back Through the Years and looking forward to another.

It’s Monday.   I’m smiling.

Explore posts in the same categories: Monday smiles

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Monday Smiles – 7/15/2013”

  1. cherperz Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MURI !!!!! What a cute video. Isn’t it funny how often we all change physically over the course of a lifetime.

    I love all your pictures but the one with the grandkids is super adorable.

  2. sharon Says:

    great video…
    Happy Birthday Muri!

  3. B Says:

    Great pictures; great memories. I loved them!!

  4. Rick Gleason Says:

    Beautiful Bud! Great photos. Thank you for sharing them with us. Happy birthday to your lovely wife and congratulations to the both of you.

    “Few things are harder to put up with than the annoyance of a good example.” ~~ Mark Twain


Leave a Reply

