Hiatus

lionWhen I was in high school, my Freshman English class included a weekly list of vocabulary words, each of which were to be used in a sentence.   One week, our list included the word, hiatus.  When Miss Miller asked for sentences using hiatus, one of the students raised his hand and, when he was called on, said, I saw a lion and hiatus.  Bad sentence, great pun.

I bring this up because I will be taking a hiatus of indefinite duration to deal with some family issues that will make it difficult for me to post honestly without treading into matters that are private.   Muri and I are not sick, except perhaps at heart.   Keep me in your thoughts and hopefully, I’ll be back soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: writing and blogging

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Hiatus”


  1. Hope things for you and Muri level out as quickly and evenly as possible. Will be looking forward to reading your posts hopefully in the near future at any rate.


  2. Life! Not always easy. Stay strong as I tell myself and I look forward to your return.

  3. nobusysignal Says:

    Blessings to you n yours Bud.

  4. cherperz Says:

    I am sending my wishes for a good resolution to whatever is happening in your family. I will be looking forward to hearing from you soon. Take care.

  5. territerri Says:

    Bud, I’m sorry. I haven’t kept up with my favorite blogs lately. You and Muri are in my prayers. Whatever is happening, I hope your burden eases soon.

    • oldereyes Says:

      Terri, it will ravel or unravel slowly with little in my control. But if you read my post from today (Sunday) I think you’ll understand where I am. Thanks for being a friend.


  6. This is what happens when I don’t read past the headline. In retrospect, I get it now. I wish you all peace.


Leave a Reply

