Tuesday. It’s Tuesday.

TSTDoes that count as Two Thoughts on Tuesday?  No?  I was afraid you’d say that but it may be all I’ve got.  My old pal, Jack London, tells me that sometimes I have to go after inspiration with a club, but I’ve been beating the bushes for hours and haven’t even seen so much as a mildly interesting.  Perhaps the drought here in California is driving the little buggers East.  I tried to come up with an interesting photograph but this was the best I could do:

photo

A nice watercolor?

watercolor

I tried making a video, too.

Music?

See?  Blank.  Thought Number One: kk kkk kkkkkk kkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkkkk kkkkkk kkkkk kkkkk kkkkk kkkkkkkkk. Thought Number Two: kkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkk kkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkkk. If you have ever sat down to post and found your mind completely blank, then have compassion for this old blogger and press my button … gently … to make me Number One on Top Sites Tuesday Number #239.   Consider it a sympathy vote and check back tomorrow.  Eleanor Roosevelt once said, With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.  Here’s hopin’.


Come Join Top Sites Tuesday and be #1 on BlogDumps!

The purpose of this Meme is to encourage
Networking between bloggers to have fun while doing it!
Make sure to visit all the other participants and leave comments.

Explore posts in the same categories: humor

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Tuesday. It’s Tuesday.”

  1. cherperz Says:

    I totally relate to the “search for an idea.” Inspiration can be fickle. Tomorrow you may have multiple ideas. Have a great Tuesday.

    click

  2. territerri Says:

    You get my vote, simply for finding humor in your temporary lack of inspiration.


Leave a Reply

