What Is It?

Today, I have two choices: miss posting and risk the WordPress Police showing up to reclaim the Postaday 2014 badge from the corner of my home page; or post something quick and easy.  Last week, checking to be sure that I hadn’t already written a post I was considering (I had), I discovered I had 41 Draft posts stored on WordPress.  This morning, I revisited them to see if I one was suitable for today.  Nope.   Mostly abandoned titles and abandoned fragments.  The few with potential were a bit heavy for mid week and not nearly finished.  A while back, I used to post photos and art on Wednesdays, so I leafed through my watercolor tablets and found this:

cosmic forest

You can click on it to see the detail.  Like most of my work, it started as a free form wash, this one in shades of blues and blacks.  The detail is done in India ink and white paint pen, with some watercolor via brush.  So.  What is it?  My engineer friend, Ron, might say, If you don’t know what it is, is it art?   We disagree on such things and not much else.  To answer my own question, though, I think I’ll call it Cosmic Forest. You’re welcome to offer your own title if you’d like.

Explore posts in the same categories: art

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

