Blue

DSC00378

Inside Passage – Alaska

bluejay

Scrub Jay

Starry Night Over the Rhone - Vincent van Gogh

Starry Night Over the Rhone – Vincent van Gogh

Explore posts in the same categories: art, music

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Blue”


  1. Now you’ve got me singing the song by Lee Ann Rimes. (Always reminded me of Patsy Cline.)

    • oldereyes Says:

      I had to go listen toRimes’ version of Blue. I’ve had an (unfair) bias against Rimes because her version of How Can I Live? got popular preference over Trisha Yearwood’s. I’m a big Trisha Yearwood fan. But Rimes version is definitely Patsy Cline-like. So, I had to check out her version of Crazy, a song that always make me feel like I’ve lost the love of my life in a past life somewhere. Yep, Patsy Cline. Also like Linda Ronstadt’s version.


Leave a Reply

