Who Loves You?

A long time ago, I published a post titled Soul Music.   I began college listening to the Kingston Trio and The Beach Boys but when I pledged Beta Sigma Gamma, the first interracial fraternity at the University of Connecticut in 1964, I learned about Soul Music.   The Supremes.  Marvin Gaye.  The Four Tops.  Part of the sound track of my life.   Reach Out – I’ll Be There still sends me back to those days when I was first dating my wife to be.  That’s not what the post was about, through.  Soul Music was about the importance of music in my life, an expression of the remarkable fact that nothing makes me aware that I have a soul. something beyond this tired old body I inhabit. like music I love.   And fortunately … blessedly … I love me a lot of music.  So, for the time being, Fridays will be for music, something that made me smile, made me feel timeless.  Is that crazy?  Perhaps.  But I think not.  This is a tune that made me smile this week.  Hopefully, it will do the same for you.

Who loves you, pretty baby?   Great stuff.  Have a wonderful weekend.

Explore posts in the same categories: music

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

