For the Birds

If you’ve been coming around Older Eyes – Bud’s Blog for a while, you know … I am very fond of birds.   There is absolutely no doubt that I inherited it from Mom, whether that was an inheritance via genes or simply watching her feed the birds in our yard for my entire childhood.  There was always a bird book near the kitchen window in her house and I have never been without a bird book since my wife, Muri, and I have had a house of our own.  I never heard my mother say this but I’m sure she’d agree have agreed with what I say: Birds are among God’s most beautiful creations.

So, it’s photo Tuesday and I thought I’d post one of my favorite bird photos.   Bird lovers have been promoting our local Yorba Regional Park as a habitat for Western Bluebirds.  As a result, anyone with a camera and some patience can get some photographs.  The best itme is the spring.  After the males put on their brightest plumage in preparation for mating, the juveniles, plain gray with the first hints of blue tinting their wings, show up, beautiful in their own way.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: photography

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

